Bloudek big ski jump (Bloudkova velikanka or Bloudek giantess) in Planica was erected by initiative of Jose Gorec. It was opened on 4th February 1934. First constructor of the ski jump was Ivan Rožman, who later withdrew, as he thought that the naming of the ski jump is unjust for him. The ski jump was named after Stanko Bloudek, who a year later, took over and he carried her name into the World. With his vision he attained a brand new dimension of ski jumping, which can also be termed flying. So he attained that the ski jump was in year 1930 and 1940 one of the biggest in the World. With the jump over 100 meters in year 1936, new discipline of ski jumps was born, named ski flying. 13 world records were reached until today on this ski jump. Axis of the Planica ski jump is monumentally protected, which means that it is impossible to change it. Ski jump got its new look in year 2012; a brand new middle ski jump was also built next to it. New ski jump was needed for nordic world championship candidacy.